Wednesday, April 14, 2010

That stupid feeling...

Friday, June 02, 2006

Current mood: apathetic

I'm starting to feel that stupid feeling I feel at the beginning of every summer. You Know how it seems liKe everywhere people are talKing about summer romances/flings? Well, it always seems much bigger to me. LiKe, "in your face" Kinda big. I guess the reason it feels that way is because I've never experienced that. I mean liKe, holding hands, playing around, having someone you know is always gonna be there for you and being able to depend on them.

Everyone tells me "You're better off without a guy" and "They're stupid" or "just a big waste of your time" but I'd rather learn that for myself, you Know? And, if it's so terrible then how come all my friends who are in a relationship seem to be really happy? And then, liKe, if I'm somewhere where it seems like everyone else has their "significant other" there, I feel liKe I'm just there as a "tag-along" or something liKe that.

I don't Know. It just seems like the people I do talK to about it will asK me liKe, "Why don't you have a boyfriend?" as if a boyfriend's liKe an ipod or something that you can just picK up at a store or a mall. And then I've also been asKed, "Have you been trying to get a boyfriend?" which just maKes it even worse. How do you try to get a boyfriend? And when people asK me this it maKes me feel liKe there's something wrong with me. LiKe, you're a certain age in a certain grade so you have to have a boyfriend. Whatever. Does anyone have any advice?

2 comments:

  1. comment posted on june 3, 2006 at 12:12PM

    Sweetie this is some advice...boys are stupid and sometimes they just don't know it...well most of the time HAHAHA...come on laugh with me, there you go. And you can't always depend on someone else the only person you can really count on all the time is yourself. Oh and we can go on a date some time and have the real couple be a tag-along. Yeah that sounds like fun! Oh and if anyone ever asks you if you've been trying to get a boyfriend again just asks if they have been trying to get on your nerves...or if they've tried to have kids yet, that always gets a weird look. And then afterwards you can laugh at the way their faces looked. I hope i cheered you up a little bit. Love you muchly!! SMOOCHES!!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. comment posted on june 20, 2006 at 3:30PM

    I love you Katherine! more than any boyfriend ever could! but anyways.. i feel for ya; i know how you feel. but Guys must be absolutely insane and stupid and moronic and (you get the point) to not want you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ReplyDelete